My New Obsession: Statement Earrings

Anthropologie's Edge of Space Drops

My new favorite purchase is a pair of statement earrings from Anthropologie, called the “Edge of Space Drops”.  I love the gold accent around the edge of the polished geode stone and, even more, the sparkling crystals along the inside.  Clearly, I have an unhealthy obsession with raw geode stones (see Fall into Cozy Chic), but something about those crystals glistening at me makes my heart skip a beat each time I see them.  Therefore, when I was shopping my way through my favorite store and I saw those earrings glaring back at me – I knew I had to have them. (Luckily, the half price sale price didn’t hurt either!)  Statement Earrings can be the perfect finishing touch to polish your overall look.  They can add the right amount of elegance when you are wearing a scarf, a high neck top and even a one shoulder top.  A necklace with any of these looks can be too distracting; therefore, a bold earring makes the perfect accessory!

Kate Middleton on her wedding day

Sofia Vergara at the Emmy's 2011

Statement earrings were seen all over the Emmy’s this past month and will continue to be a large presence in the fashion world. So jump on this trend train with other trendsetters like Sofia Vergara and Kate Middelton and make a statement with your earrings next time you want that certain someone to give you a double-take !

Tips for Statement Earrings:

  • Be sure that the earrings are the main focus – try not to have any other jewelry around your neck.
  • Try to keep the hair off your face.  Pulling your hair back will add elegance to the look.
Leave a Reply

