Fur Look Gone Too Far? Check Out What Is New At Ugg This Fall By Ayla

I had a couple meetings in Boston this morning. When I was done, I decided to take a stroll on Newbury Street. A pair of tall leather boots in Ugg caught my eye, so I walked in. They have come a very long way from the classic Ugg look with awesome riding boots and other shoes with fun details.

As I continued to stroll through the store I saw something that looked like a muppet. I went over to it to take a closer look.

It was a vest.

Fur is trending for the fall. A furry vest looks great with jeans, a sweater and riding boots as the weather starts to get chilly.  I like what Ugg has done here, taking the trend and making it work for them by using mongolian wool instead of fur or faux fur.

I looked to my left, and saw Ugg boots with the same mongolian wool.

YIKES! In my opinion this is taking the fur look too far. Props to Ugg for trying to make the boots we know and love (or love to hate) look a little more trendy, but in my opinion this is a miss. Ugg boots have started to become a classic, which is sort of scary in itself. I think that the customer that is interested in buying a pair of Ugg boots is not going to be interested in this boot that looks like some sort of creature. I will keep my eyes peeled, but I do not think we will be seeing many people wearing these.

What do you think? Let us know. 

Leave a Reply

